"Beaustralian" is an initiative from OPULENTUS - The Visa Company, to provide you with a one stop shop on all aspects of Australian immigration.

  • "Beaustralian" facilitates your plans of migrating to Australia
  • From various visa options to getting a job in Australia is made easy with "Beaustralian"
  • "Beaustralian" will provide you with complete assistance at all stages of Australian migration.
know more

Ten Best things you should know about Australia before you immigrate

05 Jul 2014

Are you planning to immigrate to Australia? Do you want to explore more about Australia before you immigrate? Well, have a quick look on the interesting facts about Australia.
Few facts about Australia
  • Australia is the smallest continent in the world but the sixth largest country.
  • With a land mass of nearly 7.7 million square kilometers, the country constitutes 6 states and 2 territories: Queensland, Tasmania, the Australian Capital Territory, South Australia, Victoria, Western Australia and the Northern Territory.
  • It is a democratic monarchy with around 80 other language spoken besides English. 
  • Canberra is the capital of Australia which is allocated in Australian Capital Territory.
  • Immigrants accounts for 43% of the total Australia’s population.  
  • The Education System of Australia is categorized into five types:  preschool; primary; secondary; career and vocational training; and university and tertiary institutions.
  • The Government of Australia has implemented a special scheme entitled as Medicare to meet the medical expenses of individuals. This scheme offers various health care services and programs which include free public hospital care, subsidized medicines and cost of out-of-hospital care. 
  • The government manages Wages and working conditions through Workplace Relations Act 1996 and federal or state awards which set down minimum permissions of employment such as wages, overtime, allowances, leave entitlements and working hours. 
  • The national flag of Australia comprises a blue background with a “Union Jack” (UK flag) positioned at upper left hand quarter, a large seven point star placed under the Union Jack and consists of five small stars on the right hand side. 
  • There are three time zones within the Australian continent.

For more updates Follow us @ Facebook , Twitter , Google+

Subscribe With Us

Sign up with your email address to recieve news and updates

I agree to the Privacy Policy

australia maara agent

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon